If you’ve ever seen my Facebook, you will know that I am a little bit (OK, a LOT) obsessive about taking pictures of Cayuga Lake, the lake on which I reside. I recently joined a Facebook group where every day we are asked to post how our spiritual practice is going. After posting for several days that I was enjoying the lake, it finally dawned on me that this IS my spiritual practice and that is why it is so important to me to live where I live. The water is calming and peaceful, even when the wind is blowing and there are waves, or when the geese are honking. I love to watch the changes the lake goes through not only from season to season, but even during the course of the day – look at how it changes! These were all taken yesterday when I had the pleasure of spending the whole day at home. The first picture is at sunrise around 7:30 AM. The next three pictures are around 1:00 PM. The next picture is around 4:30 PM and the last picture is sunset around 6:30 PM. I love how the sunset turns the lake pink. I will leave you with this Jacques Yves Cousteau quote: “We forget that the water cycle and the life cycle are one.”